PARYLENE FILM IS THE ONLY ONE OF ITS KING TO CONTAIN ALL THE CHARACTERISTICS THAT MAKE IT AN EXCEPTIONAL COATING SOLUTION

GENERAL APPEARANCE : Parylene is the generic name for a family of polymers with more than 20 variations. Only five of these are widely used. Thanks to its excellent mechanical, electrical and physicochemical properties, Parylene is used in a wide range of cutting-edge sectors. In contrast to other protective coatings which are painted, immersed or pulverised on a substrate, Parylene is applied using a process of evaporation in a vacuum chamber. During this process, a precursor called a “dimer” which comes in powder form, is heated at around 150°C. The dimer thus goes from a solid state to a gas ( sublimation ). The following step involves splitting the dimer into two active monomers. This separation occurs at 650°C in a tubular oven. Upon arrival in this chamber, the gaseous monomer spontaneously polymerises when it comes into contact with the substrate. Finally, gases that have not reacted are caught in a liquid nitrogen trap between -90 °C and -120 °C. The process uses neither a catalyser nor toxic additives and has a conversion rate of nearly 100 %.

Parylene is a highly technical coating that is ultra-thin and transparent, physically and chemically neutral, inert, biocompatible, insulating and protective, of a thickness that can be sized both easily and precisely ( from 50 nm to 100 microns ). It is totally uniform, pinhole-free and can be applied to small technical components. One of its most remarkable advantages is its form-fitting and penetrating nature.

The combination of these qualities make it an extremely interesting player in the most demanding technological fields, including electronics, micro-electronics, space and aeronautics, medical technologies, pharmacology (elastomers, silicone and plastics), sensors and mems, nanotechnologies, micromechanics, magnets and ferrites.

Contact

LE FILM DE PARYLÈNE RÉUNIT À LUI SEUL DES CARACTÉRISTIQUES
QUI EN FONT UNE SOLUTION DE REVÊTEMENT D’EXCEPTION :

ASPECT GÉNÉRAL : le Parylène est le nom générique d’une famille de polymères qui a plus de 20 variantes. Seulement cinq d’entre eux sont couramment utilisés. Grâce à ses excellentes propriétés mécaniques, électriques et physico-chimiques, le Parylène est appliqué dans de nombreux domaines de pointe. Contrairement à d’autres revêtements de protection qui sont peints, immergés, ou pulvérisés sur un substrat, le Parylène est appliqué via un processus d’évaporation dans une chambre sous vide. Au cours de ce processus, un précurseur appelé « dimère » se présentant sous forme d’une poudre, subit un chauffage aux alentours de 150°C. Le dimère passe alors directement de l’état solide à l’état gazeux ( sublimation ). L’étape suivante consiste à cliver le dimère en deux unités monomères actives, cette séparation se produit à 650 °C dans un four tubulaire. En arrivant dans la chambre, le monomère gazeux polymérise spontanément en contact avec le substrat. Enfin, les gaz qui n’ont pas réagi sont piégés dans une trappe à azote liquide qui se situe entre -90 °C et -120 °C. Le procédé n’utilise ni de catalyseur, ni d’additifs toxiques et affiche un taux de conversion proche des 100 %.

Le Parylène est un revêtement de haute technicité, ultrafin et transparent, physiquement et chimiquement neutre, inerte, biocompatible et biostable, isolant et protecteur, d’épaisseur aisément et précisément paramétrable ( de 50 nm à 100 microns ). Il est totalement uniforme, sans trou, applicable à des composants techniques de faible dimension. L’un des avantages les plus remarquables est le caractère conforme et pénétrant du revêtement.

Ces qualités conjuguées en font un acteur extrêmement intéressant dans les domaines technologiques les plus exigeants, tels que : l’électronique, la microélectronique, le spatial et l’aéronautique, le médical, la pharmacologie ( élastomère, silicone et plastique ), les capteurs et les mems, les nanotechnologies, la micromécanique, les aimants et ferrites.

Contact